The Board of Management of St Angela’s College

The Board of Management (the Board) is a body corporate established by the Patron under the Education Act 1998, which manages the school on behalf of the Patron and discharges the respective functions of the Board and of the school as these are set out in the Act.

The Board has charge of the overall management of the school. The Board is the employer of all staff at the school. Under the Board, the Principal has charge of the day-to-day management of the school.

The Board of Management as presently constituted took up office in October 2021 and is scheduled to serve a term of three years. The following are the members of the Board:

Ms Patricia Carey, Chair (Nominee of the Patron*)

Ms Mary Moloney (Nominee of the Patron*)

Sister June Fennelly (Nominee of the Patron*)

Mr. Donncha Collins (Nominee of the Patron*)

Ms Sinead O’ Donovan  (Nominee of the Teachers)

Mr Patrick McLoughlin (Nominee of the Teachers)

Ms Marie Harty (Nominee of the Parents)

Mrs Daniel Johnson (Nominee of the Parents)

Mr. Pat Curran, Principal, is ex officio Secretary to the Board.

We wish to thank the members of our Board for their continued commitment to and support of the school and their interest in ensuring St Angela’s College continues to grow and prosper into the future.

The Board operates under the Education Act, 1998, and other relevant legislation, the Articles of Management for Catholic Secondary Schools, such other regulations, directives and/or guidelines issued from time to time by the Minister and/or the Department of Education and Skills and always in accordance with the values and vision set out in the Le Chéile Schools Trust Charter.

You may contact the Board by writing to Mr Pat Curran, Principal and Secretary to the Board at the school.