The Year in Debating

This past year has been an extremely busy and successful year for the debating society of St Angela’s College. We have seen success at all levels amongst the society; from first to sixth year, in prestigious competitions ranging from the UCC Philosoph Munster Schools Competition to City Schools and from European Youth Parliament to the Soroptimist. Under the guidance of Ms Chambers and Ms O Keeffe, we have dedicated every Monday lunch and Friday morning break to honing our skills as debaters. This year, we saw the introduction of official positions for the senior members of the society and we welcomed many new members. With our extremely hard working and dedicated Chair, Charlotte Smith, 2011/2012 was a brilliant year.  We sadly bid farewell to the quintessential quintet of sixth years that is; Charlotte Smith, Catherine Noonan, Rebecca Chisolm, Emer O’ Connell and Cliodnha Ní Ghadhra but we’re eagerly anticipating the next year of debating in St Angela’s College.  The following is a synopsis of the great work done this year.

[nggallery id=25]


Exam Timetable 2012

To download a copy of the 1st, 2nd or 5th year exam timetable please click on the following link: EXAMS SUMMER 2012.   To download a copy of the 3rd Year Block Classes Timetable please click on the following link: THIRD YEAR BLOCK CLASSES TIMETABLE SUMMER 2012   2012 Junior Certificate and Leaving Certificate examination timetables are available at…